International Editorial Advisory Board

Professor Sandro Scandolo, Italy Professor Alessandro Laio, Italy Professor Joel Koech, Kenya Professor Jerome Nriagu, USA Dr. Arch. Barnabas Nawangwe, Uganda

Dr. Tomlins Keith, UK Dr. Olaniran Fasina, USA

Dr. (Mrs.) Prajeab Jammne, India

Mr. V. Prakash, India

Subscriptions

Publications are sold at N1,500.00 per issue. Overseas requests at \$100 (or equivalent) per issue inclusive of postage and packing; subscription prices and discount terms are subject to review by the Editorial Board.

> **Publication Frequency -**Two times in a year

Funded by Tertiary Education Trust Fund (TETFUND)

ISSN:

Print - 2277 - 0593 Online - 2315 - 7461

FUNAAB Journals url. website: http://journal.unaab.edu.ng

Journal of Natural Science, Engineering and Technology

{Formerly - ASSET: An International Journal (Series B)}

Journal of Natural Science, Engineering and Technology provides an appropriate medium for disseminating high quality and original research findings, critical topical reviews, technical notes/short communications on emerging technologies and innovations among researchers worldwide and promoting scholarship. All papers published in the Journal are independently peer-reviewed by selected referees on the recommendations of the Editor-in-Chief on behalf of the Editorial Board.

Editor-in-Chief: Professor Chryss F.I. Onwuka **Editor:** Professor M. Kadiri

Postal Address: FUNAAB Journals Management Office,
Federal University of Agriculture, P.M.B 2240, Abeokuta, Ogun State, Postcode 110001, Nigeria.

E-mail Addresses: journals@funaab.edu.ng; unaabasset@yahoo.com
Phone Numbers: +2348033376854; +2348139183107; +2348138456373

Editorial Board

Professor C.F.I. Onwuka, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. FASN, FNSAP Department of Animal Nutrition, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Professor M. Kadiri, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc., FIIA Department of Biological Sciences, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Professor A.B. Adewumi, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Agricultural Engineering, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Professor M.O. Iwe, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Food Science and Technology, Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike, Nigeria.

Professor (Mrs.) C. O. Eromosele, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Chemistry, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Professor L.O. Sanni, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Department of Food Science and Technology, Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta, Nigeria.

Professor I. Funtua, Ph.D., M.Sc. B.Sc. Centre for Energy Research and Training, Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria, Nigeria.

Professor Zibokeri, Ph.D., M.Sc., B.Sc. Niger Delta University, Wilberforce Island, Bayelsa State, Nigeria

Editorial Officers

Mrs. O. M. Olokode - M. A, B. A. {Admin. Secretary}
Mrs. N. O. Azeez - HND, ND., Secretary